العلاج الخطوة جزء B المخدرات

وتغطي العقاقير الطبية الجزء B في إطار الجزء B من الأصل الرعاية الطبية.  ويمكن للأعضاء من خطتنا الوصول إلى تغطية لهذه الأدوية عند الضرورة الطبية.  للحصول على معلومات إضافية، يرجى مراجعة الفصل 4، فوائد التخطيط في رعاية الرحمة ميزة الدليل 2021 من التغطية.

CMS يسمح خطط ميزة الرعاية الطبية لتنفيذ متطلبات العلاج خطوة للمخدرات الجزء B.  ابتداء من 1 يناير 2021، العناية الرحمة ميزة سوف تكون هناك حاجة (MCA) أعضاء للاستفادة من المخدرات الجزء B فضل المدرجة في CVS Caremark® الطبية المفضل قائمة الأدوية.

عرض MCA الجزء B المخدرات الخطوة ائحة العلاج

مقدمي أن يقدم للجزء B المخدرات وقبل التصريح أو خطوة العلاج استثناء لدواء الجزء B يفضل تقديم بيان دعم تعكس التجربة وفشل الدواء المفضلة (ق)، أو سبب طبي لماذا عضو لا يمكن أن العقار المفضل ( ق)، أو سبب طبي لماذا الدواء المفضلة (ق) لن تكون فعالة كما المخدرات غير المفضلة المطلوبة لعضو.

طلبات الجزء B المخدرات وقبل الإذن، أو خطوة العلاج استثناء يمكن بالفاكس إلى قسم إذن مسبق الطبية في 800-217-9345 لطلبات القياسية.  تتم مراجعة طلبات القياسية للمخدرات الجزء B خلال 72 ساعة.  لطلبات المعجل للأدوية الجزء B، يرجى الاتصال بنا على 602-623-3000 أو 800-624-3879.  تتم مراجعة طلبات مستعجلة خلال 24 ساعة.

قد تستخدم موفري MCA الجزء B إذن مسبق والخطوة العلاج استثناء استمارة طلب لتقديم الطلب.  نسخة من هذا النموذج هو متاح تحت رعاية الرحمة أشكال مزود ميزة صفحة ويب.  يجب تقديم جزء B طلبات استثناء الدواء مع الطبيب بيان دعم لعملية الاستعراض أن يبدأ.  إذا كانت هذه المعلومات مفقود، سيتم قرع على طلب استثناء لفترة قصيرة من الوقت للسماح لاستلام البيان الداعمة؛ إذا لم تتلق في الوقت المناسب، سيتم تقديم قرار بناء على المعلومات المتوفرة.

Part B Drug Step Therapy

Medicare Part B drugs are covered under Part B of Original Medicare.  Members of our plan can access coverage for these drugs when medically necessary.  For additional information, please see Chapter 4, Benefits Chart in the 2021 Mercy Care Advantage Evidence of Coverage.

CMS allows Medicare Advantage plans to implement Step Therapy requirements for the Part B drugs.  Starting January 1, 2021, Mercy Care Advantage (MCA) members will be required to utilize the preferred Part B drugs listed on the CVS Caremark® Medical Preferred Drug List.

View the MCA Part B drug Step Therapy list

Providers may submit for Part B drug Prior Authorization or for a Step Therapy Exception for a preferred Part B drug by providing a supporting statement reflecting trial and failure of the preferred drug(s), or medical reason why the member cannot take the preferred drug(s), or medical reason why the preferred drug(s) would not be as effective as the non-preferred drug requested for the member.

Requests for Part B drug Prior Authorization, or a Step Therapy Exception can be faxed to the Medical Prior Authorization department at 800-217-9345 for standard requests.  Standard requests for Part B drugs are reviewed within 72 hours.  For expedited requests for Part B drugs, please call us at 602-623-3000 or 800-624-3879.  Expedited requests are reviewed within 24 hours.

Providers may use the MCA Part B Prior Authorization and Step Therapy Exception Request form to make a request.  A copy of this form is available under the Mercy Care Advantage Provider Forms webpage.  Part B drug exception requests must be submitted with a physician supporting statement for the review process to begin.  If this information is missing, the exception request will be tolled for a short period of time to allow for receipt of the supporting statement; if not received timely, a decision will be rendered based on the information available.