الرعاية بالتبني

جميع الأطفال والمراهقين في الرعاية بالتبني والحضانة ورعاية ذوي القربى في ولاية أريزونا مؤهلون لتلقي خدمات الصحة السلوكية تعمل Mercy Care على توصيلهم، والعائلات الذين فتحوا لهم منازلهم وقلوبهم، برعاية عالية الجودة. نعمل مع Department of Child Safety (دائرة سلامة الأطفال، DCS) وبرنامج Comprehensive Medical and Dental Program‏ (CMDP) ووكالات مقدمي الخدمات المجتمعية على توفير خدمات الصحة السلوكية. يوفر برنامج CMDP تغطية النظر والأسنان والصحة البدنية للأطفال في رعاية DCS.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو مخاوف حول تجربة أو رعاية طفلك في نظام الصحة السلوكية، فيمكنك التواصل معنا على DCS@MercyCareAZ.org أو ‎602‑453‑8095

للعثور على مقدم خدمات صحة سلوكية لطفل غير مسجل بالفعل، يمكنك الاتصال بممثلي خدمات أعضاء Mercy Care المتاحين لمساعدتك من الاثنين إلى الجمعة، من الساعة 7 صباحًا حتى 6 مساءً. ما عليك إلا الاتصال بالرقم 602-263-3000 أو الرقم المجاني 1-800-624-3879 (الهاتف النصي/جهاز التواصل عن بعد للصم 711). ستختار خدمات الأعضاء مقدم خدمات أولية اعتمادًا على موقع وتفضيلات الوصي.

في حالة عدم تقديم الخدمات الضرورية من الناحية السريرية والتي تتم إضافتها إلى خطة الخدمة خلال 21 يومًا تقويميًا بعد تقييم المقبولين، فإن الأب المتبني أو مقدم الرعاية خارج المنزل (أي الأب بالتبني أو القرابة أو منزل السكن الجماعي) ينبغي عليه الاتصال بنقطة الاتصال المفردة التابعة لـ Mercy Care على الرقم ‎602‑453‑8095 وخط خدمة عملاء AHCCCS على الرقم ‎602‑364‑4558. يمكن لمقدم الرعاية بعدها الاتصال بأي مقدم رعاية مسجّل في AHCCCS مباشرة، بغض النظر عما إذا كان أو لم يكن جزءًا من شبكة مقدمي الرعاية التابعين لـ Mercy Care، لتحديد موعد. يمكن لمقدمي الرعاية والأوصياء أيضًا اختيار مقدمي خدمات من خلال البحث في دليل مقدمي الخدمات عبر الإنترنت لدينا في أعلى هذه الصفحة.

يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول المزايا والتغطية المتوفرة من خلال CMDP أو البحث عن مقدم خدمات من خلال زيارة Arizona Department of Child Safety (دائرة سلامة الطفل بولاية أريزونا، DCS) أو الاتصال بالرقم ‎602‑351‑2245.

سلسلة التدريب للرعاية التربوية والرعاية بالتبني ورعاية ذوي القربى
يتم توفير التدريب كل شهر. يتم توفير الترجمة الفورية بالإسبانية. يمكنك أيضًا التواصل مع DCS@MercyCareAZ.org أو الاتصال بالرقم ‎602-414-7575. يتم نشر جلسات التدريبات القادمة على صفحة الفعاليات لدينا.

منتدى التنقل الخاص بالتبني والحضانة ورعاية ذوي القربى
تعرّف على خدمات الصحة السلوكية المتاحة للأطفال والشباب الخاضعين للرعاية بالتبني والحضانة. سنتحدث حول العثور على الرعاية المناسبة وتحطيم الحواجز والحصول على الدعم لك ولعائلتك. يرحّب بحضور مقدمي الرعاية بالتبني والحضانة ورعاية ذوي القربى ومنزل السكن الجماعي. يمكنك أيضًا التواصل من خلال DCS@MercyCareAZ.org أو الاتصال على الرقم 602-414-7575.

Upcoming training sessions

منتدى مجتمع Child and Family Advisory Partnership‏ (CFAP) كن على اتصال مع ما يحدث في مجتمع الصحة السلوكية المحلي. يمكنك التحدث مباشرة مع مقدمي الخدمات. ونود منك مشاركة أفكارك فيما يتعلق بكيفية تحسين نظام رعاية الأطفال. يمكنك الاستمتاع بالعشاء ومقابلة العائلات الأخرى. يتم توفير ترجمة بالإسبانية ومراقبة الأطفال. اتصل برقم ‎602-288-0155 للتسجيل المسبق وأرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى Office of Individual and Family Affairs (مكتب شؤون الأفراد والعائلات) في Mercy Care على OIFATeam@MercyCareAZ.org.

Upcoming training sessions

الإبعاد من المنزل والإيداع في الرعاية التربوية أمر صعب وتجربة صادمة لطفل. يوجد الكثير من الأطفال في الرعاية التربوية لأنهم واجهوا بعض أشكال الإساءة أو الإهمال الخطيرة. وتوضح لنا الأبحاث أن الأطفال الموجودين في رعاية تربوية غالبًا ما تكون لديهم مشاكل عاطفية أو سلوكية أو متعلقة بالنمو. كما تعد مشاكل الصحة البدنية شائعة.

يمكن أن تظهر هذه المشاكل والسلوكيات بشكل مفاجئ أو تحدث بمرور الوقت. إذا لاحظت طفلاً في رعايتك يبدي أيًا من هذه السلوكيات، فقد يحتاج إلى دعم الصحة السلوكية الاحترافي. من المهم الإبلاغ عن أي من هذه السلوكيات لمقدم خدمات الصحة السلوكية وأخصائي Department of Child Safety (دائرة سلامة الطفل).

العناية بالأطفال الذين واجهوا اضطرابًا في حياتهم، على الرغم من أنها تكون مجزية في أوقات كثيرة، إلا أنها قد تكون صعبة أحيانًا. تتوفر الخدمات المجتمعية، بما في ذلك الرعاية المؤقتة والاستشارات وإدارة الحالات ودعم العائلة لمقدمي الرعاية. غالبًا يكون مقدمو خدمات الصحة السلوكية على دراية بالخدمات ووسائل الدعم في المجتمع لمقدم الرعاية والطفل. يمكنك أيضًا التواصل مع مؤسسات الموارد المجتمعية المدرجة أدناه أو مطالبة أخصائي الترخيص. يجب أيضًا على مقدمي الرعاية العناية بأنفسهم. من بعض الطرق التي يمكنهم القيام بذلك من خلالها هي تخصيص وقت شخصي والتحدث مع الأصدقاء الموثوقين وممارسة التمارين والمشاركة في أنشطة الاسترخاء أو المرح.

عادة ما يواجه الأطفال الذين يعانون من أعراض الإجهاد الناجم عن الصدمة النفسية صعوبة في تنظيم سلوكياتهم وعواطفهم. قد يكونون غير مستقلين وخائفين من المواقف الجديدة ويمكن تخويفهم بسهولة ومن الصعب مواساتهم أو يكونون عدوانيين ومتهورين. قد يواجهون صعوبة في النوم أو يبدون تراجعًا في الأداء الوظيفي والسلوك. يشعر الأطفال الذين تعرضوا للصدمة بأن العالم غامض وغير ثابت. قد يواجهون مشكلة في تكوين ارتباطات صحية. يمكن أن يواجهوا مشاكل فيما يتعلق بوجود حواجز وعدم ثقة وتشكيك في علاقاتهم. نتيجة لذلك، قد يصبح الأطفال الذين عانوا من صدمة نفسية معزولين من الناحية الاجتماعية ويواجهون صعوبة في الارتباط بالآخرين والتعاطف معهم. يمكن لمقدمي الرعاية المساعدة من خلال معرفة وفهم كيفية الاستجابة لهذه المشاكل البدنية والسلوكية والعاطفية الشائعة للأطفال في الرعاية التربوية:

  • مهارات لفظية سيئة
  • ضعف الشهية و/أو انخفاض الوزن و/أو مشاكل في الهضم
  • آلام في المعدة وصداع
  • عادات نوم سيئة
  • كوابيس أو صعوبات في النوم
  • تبليل السرير أو النفس بعد التدرب على استخدام المرحاض أو إظهار سلوكيات ارتدادية أخرى
  • مشاكل الذاكرة
  • صعوبة في التركيز أو التعلّم في المدرسة
  • إعاقات التعلم
  • إظهار عصبية مفرطة
  • توجيه الانتباه من خلال السلوكيات الإيجابية والسلبية
  • السلوك الدال على السن الأصغر
  • تقليد الحدث المهين/المسبب للصدمة
  • مسيء لفظيًا
  • الصراخ أو البكاء بصورة زائدة
  • عدم القدرة على الثقة بالآخرين أو تكوين أصدقاء
  • الخوف من البالغين الذين يذكرونه بالحدث المسبب للصدمة
  • الخوف من التعرض للفصل من ولي الأمر/مقدم الرعاية
  • قلق وخائف وشخصية اجتنابية
  • يتصرف بغرابة
  • افتقاد الثقة بالنفس
  • يعتقد أنه موجه له اللوم فيما يتعلق بالتجربة المسببة للصدمة

 للأطفال الأكبر سنًا والمراهقين:

  • المشاركة في سلوكيات خطيرة
  • الإحساس بالانعزال وعدم الانتماء
  • شعور سلبي فيما يتعلق باحترام الذات المرتبط بمشاعر لا يفهمها
  • أفكار وسواسية بإيذاء الذات
  • تعاطي مواد الإدمان

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه من خلال الرعاية والدعم المناسب، فإن معظم الأطفال يبدون إصرارًا ومرونة استثنائية، حيث يمكنهم التحسن ويتحسنون بالفعل مع العلاج ليواصلوا ويعيشوا حياة راضية.

The values and goals in the Arizona Vision and 12 Principles are at the foundation of Mercy Care children’s system of care. 

تنص Arizona Vision على ما يلي:

"بالتعاون مع الطفل والعائلة والآخرين، ستوفر أريزونا خدمات الصحة السلوكية التي يمكن الوصول إليها والمصممة لمساعدة الأطفال في تحقيق النجاح في المدرسة والعيش مع عائلاتهم وتجنب الجنوح وأن يكونوا بالغين على مستوى من الثبات والإنتاجية. ستكون الخدمات مصممة خصيصًا للطفل والعائلة ويتم توفيرها في المكان الأكثر ملاءمة في الوقت المناسب ووفقًا لأفضل الممارسات مع مراعاة التراث الثقافي لعائلة الطفل".

المبادئ الاثنا عشر 

  1. التعاون مع الطفل والعائلة: الاحترام والتعاون مع الطفل والعائلة هو الركيزة الأولى لتحقيق نتائج إيجابية لخدمات الصحة السلوكية. يتم التعامل مع أولياء الأمور والأطفال كشركاء وتؤخذ تفضيلاتهم مأخذ الجد.
  2. النتائج الوظيفية: تُصمم خدمات الصحة السلوكية وتُطبق لمساعدة الأطفال على تحقيق النجاح في المدرسة والعيش بشكل سوي مع أسرهم وتجنب الجنوح والتحول لأفراد بالغين أسوياء ومنتجين.  
  3. التعاون مع الآخرين: الأطفال الذين تكون لديهم مشاركة من وكالات وأنظمة متعددة ستكون لهم خطة خدمات صحة سلوكية يتم إنشاؤها بصورة مشتركة يتم تنفيذها بشكل تعاوني.
  4. الخدمات التي يمكن الوصول إليها: يُتاح للأطفال الوصول إلى مجموعة شاملة من خدمات الصحة السلوكية تكفي لضمان تلقيهم المعالجة التي يحتاجونها. ستُكيّف الخدمات أو تؤسس عند الحاجة إليها ولكنها غير متوفرة.
  5. أفضل الممارسات: يتم تقديم خدمات الصحة السلوكية بواسطة أفراد أكفاء، مدربين بشكل كاف وخاضعين للإشراف، يتم تقديمها وفقًا "لأفضل الممارسات" القائمة على الأدلة. ويتم تقييمها وتغييرها باستمرار، إذا لزم الأمر، لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة.
  6. المكان الأنسب: تُقدم خدمات الأطفال في منازلهم ومجتمعاتهم ضمن الحدود الممكنة. تُقدم خدمات الصحة السلوكية ضمن أفضل محيط متكامل يتلاءم واحتياجات الطفل.
  7. دقة التوقيت: يتم تقييم الأطفال الذين يتم تحديد حاجتهم إلى خدمات صحة سلوكية، وتقديم الخدمة إليهم على الفور.
  8. الخدمات المناسبة للطفل والعائلة: تحدد قدرات الأطفال وأسرهم واحتياجاتهم المميزة نوع ومزيج وكثافة الخدمات المُقدمة. يتلقى الوالدان والأطفال كل دعم وعون لإبراز قدراتهم واحتياجاتهم والأهداف التي يسعون لتحقيقها والخدمات التي يعتقدون بأنها ضرورية لتحقيق هذه الأهداف.
  9. الاستقرار: تسعى خدمات الصحة السلوكية للحد من التركيبات المختلفة. تحدد خطط الخدمات ما إذا كان الطفل مُعرّضًا لخطر اضطراب التعيين المكاني أم لا، وتحدد الخطوات اللازم اتخاذها لتقليل الخطر أو القضاء عليه، تتوقع خطط الخدمة الأزمات وتعمل على تضمين خدمات وإستراتيجيات محددة لاستخدامها في أزمة. تتوقع خطط الخدمات وتخطط للانتقالات في حياة الأطفال.
  10. احترام التراث الثقافي الفريد للطفل والعائلة: تُقدم خدمات الصحة السلوكية بطريقة تحترم التقاليد والإرث الثقافي للطفل والأسرة. تُقدم الخدمات باللغة الإسبانية للأطفال والوالدين الذين يتحدثون الإسبانية كلغتهم الأم.
  11. الاستقلال: تتضمن خدمات الصحة السلوكية الدعم والتدريب اللازمين للوالدين لتلبية احتياجات الصحة السلوكية لطفلهما. تشتمل الخدمات على الدعم والتدريب للأطفال لإدارة سلوكياتهم.
  12. الاتصال بوسائل الدعم الطبيعية: سيتم استخدام وسائل الدعم الطبيعية من الشبكة المجتمعية للأسرة. ويشتمل ذلك على الأصدقاء والجيران والمؤسسات المجتمعية.

اقرأ النص الكامل لـ Arizona Vision and 12 Principles.

فيما يلي بعض الموارد المفيدة والمؤسسات للعائلات الذين لديهم أطفال ومراهقون في الرعاية بالتبني.

Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents
Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents هي مؤسسة على مستوى الولاية غير هادفة للربح تقدم الخدمات للعائلات التي تتبنى الأطفال وتوفر الرعاية التربوية ورعاية ذوي القربى. تقدم الرابطة الدعم والتثقيف وتوفر إمكانية اتخاذ موقف موحد للعائلات المتبنية والتي تقدم رعاية تربوية في أريزونا.

‎2320 N. 20th St., Phoenix, AZ 85006‑2059
602-884-1801
http://www.azafap.org/‎

Family Involvement Center
Family Involvement Center هي مؤسسة تدار عائليًا غير هادفة للربح تدعم أولياء الأمور ومقدمي الرعاية في تربية الأطفال الذين لديهم احتياجات صحة سلوكية و/أو بدنية و/أو عاطفية. تقدم FIC خدمات دعم مباشر إلى أولياء الأمور والشباب (لهؤلاء المسجلين في خدمات الصحة السلوكية العامة) والموارد والمساعدة فيما يتعلق بخدمات الصحة وأنظمة الأطفال ومجموعات الدعم والتثقيف والتدريب.

‎5333 N, 7th St., Ste. A100, Phoenix, AZ 85014
602‑288‑0155 أو ‎1‑877‑568‑8468
http://www.familyinvolvementcenter.org/‎

Raising Special Kids
توفر Raising Special Kids الدعم والمعلومات للآباء والأطفال، من سن الولادة حتى 26 عامًا، الذين يعانون من مجموعة كاملة من الإعاقات واحتياجات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة. يتم تقديم البرامج مجانًا للعائلات وتتوفر باللغة الإنجليزية والإسبانية.

‎5025 E. Washington St., Ste., 204, Phoenix, AZ 85034
602‑242‑4366 أو ‎1‑800‑237‑3007
http://www.raisingspecialkids.org/‎

MIKID
MIKID عبارة عن عيادة مرخصة غير هادفة للربح للمرضى الخارجيين ومؤسسة تُدار عائليًا متعاقدة مع جميع هيئات الصحة السلوكية الإقليمية (RBHA) في الولاية لتوفير خدمات الصحة السلوكية. تقدم MIKID وسائل دعم مجتمعية ومنزلية على مستوى الولاية.

‎2642 E. Thomas Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85016
602‑253‑1240
http://www.mikid.org/‎

Reach Family Services Inc./Alcanza Servisios de Familia
تساعد Reach العائلات التي تربي أطفالاً يواجهون تحديات عاطفية ومتعلقة بالصحة السلوكية.
‎3535 W. Southern Ave., Ste. 128, Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-512-9000
http://www.reachfamilyservicesinc.org/‎

Child Welfare League of America (CWLA)
CWLA هي تحالف يضم مئات وكالات مقدمي الخدمات من القطاعين الخاص والعام لتكوين شراكة بخصوص تعزيز السياسات وأفضل الممارسات والإستراتيجيات التعاونية والتي تؤدي إلى نتائج أفضل للعائلات والشباب والأطفال المعرضين للمخاطر.

‎202‑688‑4200
http://www.cwla.org/‎

National Child Traumatic Stress Network
من خلال تأسيسها من قِبل مجلس النواب في 2000، تركز National Child Traumatic Stress Network‏ (NCTSN) على صدمات الطفولة. ويلتزم تعاون NCTSN الذي يضم مقدمي الخدمات الميدانيين والباحثين والعائلات برفع معايير الرعاية وزيادة إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات.

http://www.nctsn.org/‎

Adoptive care

All children and adolescents in foster, adoptive and kinship care in Arizona are eligible to receive behavioral health services. Mercy Care works to connect them – and the families who’ve opened their homes and hearts to them – with high-quality care. We work with the Department of Child Safety (DCS), the Comprehensive Medical and Dental Program (CMDP) and community provider agencies to provide behavioral health services. CMDP provides physical, dental and vision coverage to children in DCS care.

If you have questions or concerns about your child’s care or experience in the behavioral health system, you can contact us at DCS@MercyCareAZ.org or 602‑453‑8095

To find a behavioral health provider for a child not already enrolled, you can call Mercy Care Member Services representatives are available to help you Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. Just call 602-263-3000 or toll-free 1-800-624-3879 (TTY/TDD 711). Member Services will choose a primary provider, depending on the guardian’s preference and location.

In the event clinically necessary services added to the service plan are not provided within 21 calendar days after intake assessment, the adoptive parent or the out‑of‑home caregiver (e.g., foster parent, kinship or group home) should contact the Mercy Care Single Point of Contact at 602‑453‑8095 and the AHCCCS Customer Service line at 602‑364‑4558. The caregiver may then contact any AHCCCS‑registered providers directly, regardless of whether they are a part of the Mercy Care's provider network, to schedule an appointment. Caregivers and guardians can also choose providers by searching our online Provider Directory at the top of this page.

You can learn more about the benefits and coverage available through CMDP or find a provider by visiting Arizona Department of Child Safety (DCS) or calling 602‑351‑2245.

Foster, Adoptive and Kinship Training Series
Training is offered each month. Spanish interpretation is provided. You can also contact DCS@MercyCareAZ.org or call 602-414-7575. Upcoming training sessions are posted on our events page.

Foster, Adoptive and Kinship Navigation Forum
Learn about the behavioral health services available to children and youth in foster and adoptive care. We’ll talk about finding the right care, breaking down barriers and getting support for you and your family. Foster, adoptive, kinship and group home caregivers are welcome. You can also contact DCS@MercyCareAZ.org or call 602-414-7575.

Upcoming training sessions are posted our events page.

Child and Family Advisory Partnership (CFAP) Community Forum Get connected to what’s happening in the local behavioral health community. You can talk directly with providers. And, we’d like you to share your ideas on how to improve the children’s system of care. You can enjoy dinner and meet other families. Spanish interpretation and child watch provided. Call 602-288-0155 to pre-register email Mercy Care’s Office of Individual and Family Affairs at OIFATeam@MercyCareAZ.org.

Upcoming training sessions are posted our events page.

Being removed from their home and placed in foster care is a difficult and traumatic experience for a child. Many children are in foster care because they’ve experienced some form of serious abuse or neglect. Research tells us that children in foster care often have emotional, behavioral or developmental problems. Physical health problems are also common.

These problems and behaviors can appear suddenly or occur over time. If you notice a child in your care showing any of these behaviors, he or she may need professional behavioral health support. It’s important to report any of these behaviors to your behavioral health provider and Department of Child Safety (DCS) specialist.

Caring for children who have experienced such disruption in their lives, although often rewarding, can be challenging at times. Community‑based services, including respite care, counseling, case management and family support, are available to caregivers. Behavioral health providers are often aware of services and supports in the community for the caregiver and child. You can also reach out to the community resources organizations listed below, or ask your licensing specialist. Caregivers should also take care of themselves. Some ways they can do this is by scheduling personal time, talking to trusted friends, exercising, getting involved in relaxing or fun activities.

Children suffering from traumatic stress symptoms generally have difficulty regulating their behaviors and emotions. They may be clingy and fearful of new situations, easily frightened, difficult to console, or aggressive and impulsive. They may have difficulty sleeping or show regression in functioning and behavior. Traumatized children feel that the world is uncertain and unpredictable. They may have trouble forming healthy attachments. They can experience problems with boundaries, distrust and suspiciousness in their relationships. As a result, children who have experienced trauma can become socially isolated and have difficulty relating to and empathizing with others. Caregivers can help by recognizing and understanding how to respond to these common emotional, behavioral and physical problems of children in foster care:

  • Poor verbal skills
  • Poor appetite, low weight and/or digestive problems
  • Stomachaches and headaches
  • Poor sleep habits
  • Nightmares or sleep difficulties
  • Wetting the bed or self after being toilet trained or exhibiting other regressive behaviors
  • Memory problems
  • Difficulty focusing or learning in school
  • Learning disabilities
  • Displaying excessive temper
  • Demanding attention through positive and negative behaviors
  • Behavior indicative of a younger age
  • Imitating the abusive/traumatic event
  • Verbally abusive
  • Screaming or crying excessively
  • Unable to trust others or make friends
  • Fearing adults who remind them of the traumatic event
  • Fear of being separated from parent/caregiver
  • Anxious, fearful and avoidant
  • Acting withdrawn
  • Lacking self‑confidence
  • Believing they are to blame for the traumatic experience

 For older children and adolescents:

  • Engaging in risky behaviors
  • Sense of isolation and not belonging
  • Negative self‑esteem related to feelings they don’t understand
  • Intrusive thoughts of self‑harm
  • Substance use

It’s important to note that with the right support and care, most children show extraordinary resiliency and determination. They can and do get better with treatment and go on to live fulfilling lives.

The values and goals in the Arizona Vision and 12 Principles are at the foundation of Mercy Maricopa’s children’s system of care. 

The Arizona Vision states:

“In collaboration with the child and family and others, Arizona will provide accessible behavioral health services designed to aid children to achieve success in school, live with their families, avoid delinquency, and become stable and productive adults. Services will be tailored to the child and family and provided in the most appropriate setting, in a timely fashion and in accordance with best practices, while respecting the child‘s family‘s cultural heritage.”

The 12 Principles 

  1. Collaboration with the child and family: Respect for and collaboration with the child and family is essential to positive behavioral health outcomes. Parents and children are treated as partners and their preferences are taken seriously.
  2. Functional outcomes: Behavioral health services are designed and implemented to help children be successful in school, live with their families, avoid delinquency and become stable and productive adults.  
  3. Collaboration with others: Children with multi-agency, multi-system involvement will have a jointly established behavioral health services plan that is collaboratively implemented.
  4. Accessible services: Children will have access to a wide range of behavioral health services to ensure that they receive the treatment they need. Services will be adapted or created when they are needed but not available.
  5. Best practices: Behavioral health services are provided by competent people who are adequately trained and supervised. They are delivered according to evidence-based “best practices.” They are continually evaluated and changed, if necessary, to achieve desired outcomes.
  6. Most appropriate setting: Children are provided services in their home and community to the extent possible. Behavioral health services are provided in the most integrated setting appropriate to the child’s needs.
  7. Timeliness: Children identified as needing behavioral health services are assessed and served promptly.
  8. Services tailored to the child and family: The unique strengths and needs of children and their families determine the type, mix and intensity of services. Parents and children are encouraged to voice their strengths and needs, their goals and what services they believe are required to meet those goals.
  9. Stability: Behavioral health services strive to minimize multiple placements. Service plans identify whether a child is at risk of a placement disruption, and identify steps to minimize or eliminate that risk. Service plans anticipate crises and include specific strategies and services to be used in a crisis. Service plans anticipate and plan for transitions in children’s lives.
  10. Respect for the child and family's unique cultural heritage: Behavioral health services are provided in a manner that respects the cultural tradition of the child and family. Services are provided in Spanish to children and parents whose primary language is Spanish.
  11. Independence: Behavioral health services include support and training for parents to meet their child’s behavioral health needs. Services include support and training for children to manage their behaviors.
  12. Connection to natural supports: Natural supports will be used from the family's community network. This includes friends, neighbors and community organizations.

Read the read the full text of the Arizona Vision and 12 Principles.

Here are some helpful resources and organizations for families with children and adolescents in adoptive care.

Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents
The Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents is a non‑profit, statewide organization serving families who adopt children and provide foster and kinship care. The association supports, educates and provides a unified voice for Arizona’s foster and adoptive families.

2320 N. 20th St., Phoenix, AZ 85006‑2059
602-884-1801
http://www.azafap.org/

Family Involvement Center
Family Involvement Center (FIC) is a non‑profit, family‑run organization that supports parents and caregivers raising children with emotional, physical and/or behavioral health needs. FIC provides direct support services to parents and youth (for those enrolled in public behavioral health services), resources and assistance with health services and children’s systems, support groups, education and training.

5333 N, 7th St., Ste. A100, Phoenix, AZ 85014
602‑288‑0155 or 1‑877‑568‑8468
http://www.familyinvolvementcenter.org/

Raising Special Kids
Raising Special Kids provides support and information for parents of children, from birth to age 26, with a full range of disabilities and special health care needs. Programs are offered at no cost to families, and are available in English and Spanish.

5025 E. Washington St., Ste., 204, Phoenix, AZ 85034
602‑242‑4366 or 1‑800‑237‑3007
http://www.raisingspecialkids.org/

MIKID
MIKID is a non-profit, licensed outpatient clinic and family‑run organization that contracts with all the Regional Behavioral Health Authorities (RBHAs) in the state to provide behavioral health services. MIKID offers in‑home and community supports across the state.

2642 E. Thomas Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85016
602‑253‑1240
http://www.mikid.org/

Reach Family Services Inc./Alcanza Servisios de Familia
Reach assists families who are raising children with behavioral health and emotional challenges.
3535 W. Southern Ave., Ste. 128, Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-512-9000
http://www.reachfamilyservicesinc.org/

Child Welfare League of America (CWLA)
CWLA is a coalition of hundreds of private and public provider agencies partnering to advance policies, best practices and collaborative strategies that result in better outcomes for vulnerable children youth and families.

202‑688‑4200
http://www.cwla.org/

National Child Traumatic Stress Network
Established by Congress in 2000, the National Child Traumatic Stress Network (NCTSN) is focused on childhood trauma. NCTSN’s collaboration of frontline providers, researchers, and families is committed to raising the standard of care and increasing access to services.

http://www.nctsn.org/