Become a Member

Mercy Care ACC-RBHA serves eligible individuals with behavioral health concerns who live in Maricopa County or some parts of Pinal County. We make behavioral health and integrated care services available to our members through our large network of providers. Our providers deliver prevention, intervention, treatment and rehabilitative services to:

  • Children and adolescents
  • Children in foster and adoptive care
  • Adults with a serious mental illness (SMI) determination
  • Adults with general mental health issues (GMH)
  • Adults with substance use issues (SA)
  • Anyone experiencing a behavioral health crisis

Want more information?

You can always call Mercy Care Member Services at 602-586-1841, toll-free at 1-800-564-5465 or (TTY/TDD) 711. Representatives are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Get Started

You can find out whether you’re able to sign up for Mercy Care RBHA . It’s easy. Just call Mercy Care RBHA Member Services at 602-586-1841 or toll-free at 1-800-564-5465; (TTY/TDD) 711. Representatives are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

They can help you figure out if you qualify. They can help you get behavioral health services if you need them. They will talk with you about your options. Make sure you tell the Member Services representative if you:

  • Need services immediately
  • Are in crisis
  • Are pregnant
  • Are using drugs or alcohol

You can also ask your primary care provider (PCP) for a referral to Mercy Care RBHA. Or, you can contact one of our service providers directly. You can use our Find a Provider tool to help you find one in your area. 

Who are our members


Most of our members qualify for Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS), which is the state’s Medicaid program. You can learn more about who qualifies for AHCCCS. You can visit AHCCCS' Get Covered web page.

You may be able to get medical and behavioral health benefits through AHCCCS. You can apply online through Health-e Arizona PLUS. There’s no cost to apply. You can apply for yourself, your family or someone close to you. You can also use the Health-e Arizona website to renew your AHCCCS benefits. 

Other Mercy Maricopa members qualify for Medicare, or both Medicaid and Medicare.

Some of our members don’t have either coverage, but they can still receive services through special grants and state funding. These services are provided for members who are eligible as part of a special population.  These individuals can receive Substance Abuse Block Grant (SABG) and Mental Health Block Grant (MHBG).

American Indians who are members of a tribe have the option to get services from Mercy Care RBHA or the Tribal Regional Behavioral Health Authority (TRBHA), if their tribe has one. American Indians also have the option to receive their care from Indian Health Services.

Next Steps


After you enroll with Mercy Care RBHA, a member representative will refer you to a behavioral health provider. You also have the right to choose your own provider. You can use our Find a Provider tool  to help you find one.

Then, you’ll have an intake appointment within 7 days of your initial request for services.

This appointment allows you to take part in an initial assessment with your provider. This assessment helps your provider learn about your behavioral health needs. They will ask you about your strengths, your needs, and your cultural and treatment preferences.

You can expect the provider to treat you in a respectful manner – one that’s sensitive to your needs, culture and language. You can bring a friend or family member to this and future appointments.

Before the end of this first appointment, you’ll work with your provider to develop a service plan. This plan will identify the steps needed to meet your immediate needs and future goals.


Mercy Care RBHA provides services to residents of Maricopa County. We serve American Indian tribal members who qualify for AHCCCS. We also provide services to Pinal County residents in the following zip codes: 85120, 85140, 85143, 85220, 85240, and 85243.

For more information on our service area, you can call Mercy Care RBHA Member Services at 602-586-1841 or toll-free at 1-800-564-5465; (TTY/TDD) 711. You can talk to someone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Cities in the Phoenix-Metro area are in Maricopa County: Avondale, Ahwatukee, Buckeye, Carefree, Cave Creek, Chandler, El Mirage, Fountain Hills, Gila Bend, Gilbert, Glendale, Goodyear, Guadalupe, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mesa, Paradise Valley, Peoria, Phoenix, Queen Creek, Scottsdale, Surprise, Tempe, Tolleson, Wickenburg and Youngtown.

Maricopa County also includes the following cities: Aguila, Anthem, Morristown, New River, Rio Verde, Sun City, Sun City West, Sun Lakes, Tonopah and Wittman.